Special Education

Our Special Education Department recognizes and supports the importance of individualizing the educational experience to meet the unique needs of each student. SSVT has a team of professionals to assist students with both their educational and emotional needs. Our staff are committed to monitoring student progress while promoting growth and success in both their academic and vocational classes.

Special Education

Katherine Berry Director of Special Education kberry@ssvotech.org
Deirdre L'Italien Administrative Assistant dlitalien@ssvotech.org
Service Providers
Angela Pierce Speech and Language Pathologist apierce@ssvotech.org
Rick Skeffington School Psychologist rskeffington@ssvotech.org
Michelle Craig Adjustment Counselor mcraig@ssvotech.org
Andrea Hule Adjustment Counselor ahule@ssvotech.org
Teachers
Gerry Bova   gbova@ssvotech.org
Erin Brennan   ebrennan@ssvotech.org
Minnie Doherty   mdoherty@ssvotech.org
Michael Mahoney   mmahoney@ssvotech.org
Suzanne Mathisen   smathisen@ssvotech.org
Jessica Mathews   jmathews@ssvotech.org
Paraprofessionals
Colleen Anderson   canderson@ssvotech.org
Lisa Bellantoni   lbellantoni@ssvotech.org
Rollie Bessette   rbessette@ssvotech.org
Amy Connolly   aconnolly@ssvotech.org
Jack Dempsey   jdempsey@ssvotech.org
Rachel Haines   rhaines@ssvotech.org
Janine Mitchell   jmitchell@ssvotech.org
Thomas Petruzelli   tjpetruzelli@ssvotech.org
Meaghan Swartz   mswartz@ssvotech.org
Team Chair
Lisa McNamara    lmcnamara@ssvotech.org
Special Education Liaisons
Lisa Bellantoni   lbellantoni@ssvotech.org
Gerry Bova   gbova@ssvotech.org
Jay Savage   jsavage@ssvotech.org
Jessica Mathews   jmathews@ssvotech.org
Meaghan Swartz   mswartz@ssvotech.org
Colleen Anderson   canderson@ssvotech.org
Janine Mitchell   jmitchell@ssvotech.org
Thomas Petruzelli   tjpetruzelli@ssvotech.org

Special Education Parent Advisory Council (SEPAC)

The Special Education Parent Advisory Council (SEPAC) is a volunteer organization whose mission is to work towards the understanding of respect, support and appropriate education for all children with special needs and learning differences in our community.

The purpose is to establish a support network among parents, including access to relevant information, regulations and laws, and resources for training. The SEPAC explores opportunities for parents, teachers and other school personnel to participate in joint training to foster mutual understanding.

All are welcome to attend our meetings!

For more information, please email kberry@ssvotech.org

SEPAC Meetings

An informational flyer will be mailed home prior to each meeting

Meeting

Agenda

  • Alumni Day
    January 4, 2019 @ 8:00 am - 9:00 am