Mathematics

math-header
cfl-logo
cfl01

What is it?

The Credit for Life Fair is a highly interactive seminar that helps students learn the basics of personal finance. In this 3 hour seminar, all seniors at SSVT will participate in a simulation in which the student is a 25 year-old version of him or herself, with an established occupation. The student must create a budget that includes rent, car and insurance payments, credit card payments, clothing, food, phone, etc. This budget is created by visiting each of the 14 booths, collecting the numbers for their budget, and finally being singed out the Credit Counceling Booth. The goal, of course, is to create a realistic budget that reflects the student’s lifestyles and occupation, but is within his or her means.

cfl02

How can you help?

The Credit for Life Fair has 14 booths manned by volunteers. Each booth has a Captain who is responsible for attending the 2 training sessions and then meeting with the other volunteers from that booth to be sure they understand their responsibities at that booth. If you, or people from your company, would like to volunteer as either a booth captain or as a booth helper, please contact Tina Palmer at South Shore Vo-Tech. This is a wonderful opportunity to help high school seniors gain a better understanding of fiscal responsibility in a fun interactive way.

Monetary Donations

If you are interested in helping us with a monetary donation please send your check to:

South Shore Regional Vocational High School
476 Webster Street
Hanover, MA 02339

cfl-monetary

If you are interested in volunteering you should contact Mrs. Tina Palmer at 781-878-8822 ext 207, or email to tpalmer@ssvotech.org. Thank you in advance for any support you are able to give us. All contributors will be listed in our Credit for Life Fair brochure and signs will be posted at the event.

Teachers Position Email Room
Tina Palmer Math Dept. Head tpalmer@ssvotech.org 207
Maria Davey Math mdavey@ssvotech.org 124
Andrea Doherty Math adoherty@ssvotech.org 111
Jane Lombardi Math jlombardi@ssvotech.org 122
Michael Mahoney Math/Social Studies mmahoney@ssvotech.org 124
Joe Marani Math jmarani@ssvotech.org 206
Alison Thibodeau Math athibodeau@ssvotech.org 117
Pamela Walsh Math pwalsh@ssvotech.org 116
Kristin Stevens English/Math kstevens@ssvotech.org 111