English Language Arts

ela_dept_website_2016

 

Program Outline

Guided by the Massachusetts Common Core Curriculum, students in the ELA program at SSVT will be instructed in Reading and Literature, Language, Writing, and Speaking and Listening. The emphasis in grades 9 and 10 is an essential skills curriculum which prepares student for success in high school and on state assessments. In grades 11 and 12 the emphasis is on college and career readiness. There is an Honor’s Program in ELA that begins in grade 9, and culminates in grade 12 with a syllabi and instructional style that models a college classroom.

If you have any more specific questions, please contact Mr. Scopelleti, the English Department Head, at jscopelleti@ssvotech.org or 781-878-8822 x119.

ela-course-desc

 

 

Teachers Position Email Room
Toni Bourgea English  tbourgea@ssvotech.org 104
Kristin Bateman English kbateman@ssvotech.org 113
Allison Provost English aprovost@ssvotech.org 113
Erin Brennan English ebrennan@ssvotech.org 115B
Jay Savage English jsavage@ssvotech.org 115A
John Scopelleti English Dept. Head jscopelleti@ssvotech.org 119
Kristin Stevens English/Math kstevens@ssvotech.org 111